Board of Trustees

School Board Members

President:  John Stammis

Vice President: 
Deanne Van Rosendale

Secretary:  Jim Bandstra

Treasurer:  Jerry Kuiper

Asst. Treasurer:  Curt DeGraff

Josiah Luttjeboer

Lon Natelborg

Nancy Scheeringa

Mike Schutt

Julie Sitter


Executive:  John Stammis, Deanne Van Rosendale, Jerry Kuiper, Curt DeGraff, Jim Bandstra

Education: John Stammis, Jerry Kuiper, Josiah Luttjeboer, Nancy Scheeringa, Julie Sitter, Deanne Van Rosendale

Finance:  Jerry Kuiper, Jim Bandstra, Curt DeGraff, Josiah Luttjeboer, John Stammis, Deanne Van Rosendale

A/R Liaison – April Vander Meyden

Transportation:  Nancy Scheeringa,  Lon Natelborg, Mike Schutt, Julie Sitter

Building and Grounds:  Mike Schutt, Jim Bandstra, Jim Bandstra, Lon Natelborg, Curt DeGraff

*Name of Chairman is italicized.

Foundation Board Members

Chairman: Tim Spoelman
Vice Chairman:  Josh Scheeringa
Treasurer: George Oostema
Secretary: Dave Sherwood
Board Liasons:
Al Evers
Serita Jackson
Caleb Jonkman
Terry Krooswyk
Jerry Kuiper
Mike Natelborg
Dave Neibert
Nancy Scheeringa
Deanne Van Rosendale
John Vander Pol
Chris Yonkman

We appreciate all who serve as leaders in our community.  A special note of thanks is offered as well for the S.P.I.C.E.  (Servant Partners in Christian Education) Board that oversees  E.T.C. Thrift Store operating for the benefit of Highland Christian School.