Board of Trustees

School Board Members

President: Gladys Van Til
gvantil@highlandchristian.org

Vice President:
Gerritt Wieringa
gwieringa@highlandchristian.org

Secretary:  John Stammis
jstammis@highlandchristian.org

Treasurer: Tim Spoelman  tspoelman@highlandchristian.org

Asst. Treasurer: Jim Bandstra
jbandstra@highlandchristian.org

Joshua Blocker
jblocker@highlandchristian.org

Keith Boender    kboender@highlandchristian.org

Henry Groot  hgroot@highlandchristian.org

Nancy Scheeringa
nscheeringa@highlandchristian,org

April Vander Meyden   avandermeyden@highlandchristian.org

Committees

Executive:  Gladys Van Til,  Gerritt Wieringa, John Stammis, Tim Spoelman, and Jim Bandstra

Education: Gladys Van Til, Nancy Scheeringa, Tim Spoelman, John Stammis, April Vander Meyden,  and Gerritt Wieringa

Finance:  Tim Spoelman, Jim Bandstra, April Vander Meyden, John Stammis, Gladys Van Til and Gerritt Wieringa

Transportation:  Keith Boender, Joshua Blocker, Henry Groot, and Nancy Scheeringa

Building and Grounds:  Henry Groot, Jim Bandstra, Joshua Blocker, and Keith Boender,

*Name of Chairman is italicized.

Foundation Board Members

Chairman: Terry Krooswyk
Vice Chairman:  Josh Scheeringa
Treasurer: George Oostema
Secretary: John Surowiec
Board Liasons: Tim Spoelman and
Mike Natelborg
Dave Neibert
Nancy Scheeringa
Dave Sherwood
Kyle Van Prooyen
Deane Van Rosendale
John Vander Pol
Chris Yonkman

We appreciate all who serve as leaders in our community.  A special note of thanks is offered as well for the S.P.I.C.E.  (Servant Partners in Christian Education) Board that oversees  E.T.C. Thrift Store operating for the benefit of Highland Christian School.